Read what our customer are saying about us!

Water Heaters Only Inc, Concord, CA

has received 41 reviews averaging 5.0 stars 5 stars rated

With over 48 years in the water heater business we’ve received lots of feedback over the years. Read our customer reviews and learn for yourself why Water Heaters Only, Inc is  celebrating our 48th year of honest, reliable water heater service! We’re reviewed on…

Water Heaters Only, Inc Concord yelp Water Heaters Only Inc Concord YP Water Heaters Only, Inc Angies List Reviews Water Heaters Only, Inc Google+

Sample Of Our Customer reviews

5 stars rated“We had an emergency replacement job and Water Heaters Only came out within two hours and did a great job replacing the water heater quickly. Highly recommend for all water heater needs.”

David M,         Orinda, CA    6/15/17   Provided by Yelp.com

5 stars rated“I highly recommend this company, there’s a reason they get so many 5 star reviews. Thanks Paul, Dan and all at your company – it’s good to know there is a competent and responsive company I can call should I have hot water heater problems again.”

A.D.,         San Francisco, CA    5/28/17   Provided by Yelp.com

5 stars rated“I run a laundromat. Hot water is important. I agreed and they did the job SAME DAY! At the price of 14,600 that included all material, removal, dumping and labor. I find that to be a good cost for what I got and the efficiency of it. awesome company. Don’t go anywhere else!”

Dee F,         San Francisco, CA    5/6/17   Provided by Yelp.com

5 stars rated

“Our water heater was dying. I called this morning at 9 AM. The call was answered immediately by a living human who told me that a tech would call me at 10. At 9:56 my phone rang and I spoke with nice guy named John who listened to my story, gave me options, gave me an estimate, and told me that he could be to our place between 11 and 11:30 to check it out and replace (ours was too old to fix.) He arrived at 11, checked out the situation, explained my options again and gave me a price which was several hundred below other places I had called. I elected to do the job, John explained what he’d be doing and how long it would take, and began work. Two and a half hours later we have a sparkling new water heater and I’m a very happy customer.”

Lala A,         San Francisco, CA    4/27/17   Provided by Yelp.com

5 stars rated

“Very professional outfit . .  Fast results, great workmanship and up to code earthquake proof. I am happy for the convenience of same day service. Thank you Steve!”

Teal M,         San Francisco, CA    4/11/17   Provided by Yelp.com

5 stars rated

“I was away on a business trip and came home to no hot water!  I did some search and found Water Heaters Only and called for a free estimate.  John A. came out to give me a quote. He had a good, no-pressure attitude and told me to seek a few more quotes to compare. I did and decided to go with this company. John A. was on time for the installation and was really efficient and did a great job. Not only was it less than the other quotes I got, but my overall experience was stress-free.

Karen D,         San Francisco, CA    3/25/17   Provided by Yelp.com

5 stars rated“This team was great. . . they were prompt to answer the phone, super nice and informative (and helpful).  They came over when they said – actually called before the appointment and said they had a cancellation and would it be alright if they came earlier.  All was smooth, installation was completed quickly and everything was better than it had been before.  They know their stuff.”

Stephen G,         Berkeley, CA    3/5/17   Provided by Yelp.com

5 stars rated“My water heater went out sometime Sunday night and didn’t notice it till Monday morning when I had to take a cold shower. I called Water Heaters Only Monday morning and setup an appointment for Wednesday. Well I received a call today that they had a cancelation and that they had an employee in the neighborhood and they can be right there. Within 20 minutes Loni showed up and was very nice. He asked where the unit was and went right to work. It took him just over an hour to do and I was very pleased with the work and cleanliness of the job he did.”

Stephen T,         Concord, CA    2/28/17   Provided by Google.com

5 stars rated“When we decided to do the actual installation on 11/15/2016, Loni again fought traffic to come up and install. Because we replaced two old 50-gallon water heaters at once, he installed an electronic flood-stop sensor and valve for $200 less than the normal price AND the company honored the $50 discount per water heater that they had quoted originally over the phone for doing both in the same visit.”

Albert C,         Concord, CA     12/26/16    Provided by Google.com

5 stars rated“He arrived promptly, went over the estimate details, answered all my questions (I had a lot) and did a great job in a timely fashion. A very friendly guy who I enjoyed dealing with.”

Daniel C,     Walnut Creek, CA     12/22/16     Provided by Google.com

5 stars rated“Had a good feeling from the initial call, and they didn’t charge extra for a weekend job. The final price was within their original phone estimate, they showed up on time and the new water heater was installed in two hours by a pleasant installer.”

Wendy M,  Concord, CA   12/12/16   Provided by Google.com

5 stars rated

“Had to replace the water heater in a property I have control over. Kevin came out the next day after I called and made a estimate for the repair/replace. Since this was a older home, it needed a lot of upgrades. The estimate was fair and Kevin returned with all the needed upgrades. He completed the job quickly and contacted me, as I had left to run errands. The job looked and functioned great. I now have hot water in the house.”

Roy C,  Dublin, CA    12/10/16       Provided by Yelp.com

5 stars rated

“Ron did an excellent job! He was professional, detail oriented and
enthusiastically answered all the questions we asked. I would highly recommend him to all my friends and family.”

Tien D, Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 10/16/16 Provided by Angieslist.com

5 stars rated

“Went well. Prompt quote and installation. Brought new water heater when giving us a quote, so able to install immediately. Gary provided excellent service and was very professional. Would hire again.”

Marina B, Granada Hills, CA 9/5/16 Provided by Angieslist.com

5 stars rated “Steve Burlison was professional, friendly, and straightforward. He answered all of my questions completely, did the work quickly and neatly, and even provided some extras. In two hours I had a new water heater installed. All the work was completed within four hours of my original call.”

Thomas M, San Francisco, CA 6/27/16 Provided by Angieslist.com

5 stars rated“I found my water heater leaking this morning.  I immediately called WHO to have someone come out to replace it.  I was informed that someone could come within hours, but I had an important matter to take care of and was leaving now.  I requested an afternoon appointment instead and got a 4-7 pm window.  At 5:30 pm or so I received a call from tech John A that he was on his way to my home.  Upon arrival, he surveyed the situation and determined that indeed the heater was leaking and needed replacing.  He explained all the things that needed to be done and how long it would take.  I agreed with his assessment and requested that he proceed with the job.  John went about his work with efficiency and professionalism. The work was completed ahead of plan, the job was done neatly and all all debris was removed and job site left clean.  I could not have asked for a more satisfied outcome.  Thank you WHO and John A in particular.”

Richard M, Pleasant Hill, CA 2/25/15 Provided By Yelp.com

5 stars ratedOur water heater had failed and we needed an immediate replacement.  Our technician, Steve Burlison, arrived on time.  He was experienced and knowledgeable and completed the installation exactly as he and I had discussed at the outset.  Very satisfied with job.

Rick F,  Danvillle, CA  2/23/15   Provided By Yelp.Com

5 stars rated“It was such a breath of fresh air to work with a polite, knowledgeable, and honest professional like Alex B. My wife decided to call Water Heaters Only after hearing from a friend at the parent-faculty club at my kids school.  As it turned out, we both ended up being happy with the referral.  Alex showed up on time for our appointment.  He quickly assessed the existing tank and explained in detail to us what he was planning to do.  He completed all tasks on time including upgrading the seismic bracing to bring our tank up to current code.

We’re very happy with the quality of work and the reasonable pricing!”

Silvino C, Dublin, CA 1/13/15 Provided By Yelp.com

star ratingstar ratingstar rating “I have used this company twice. The last time was on 1/8/15. I called on a Wednesday and was confirmed for an appointment on Thursday between 10 AM and 2 PM. The company neglected to tell me that you MUST answer your phone on the day of the scheduled service; otherwise,  you will be bumped from the schedule. I was at home all day on 1/8 but happened to be in my garage. Normally, I would hear the phone ring even in the garage but a lawn mower drowned out the ringing phone. Once inside, I discovered I had two recorded phone messages from Water Heaters Only. I had been bumped from the schedule, because I had not answered the phone. Fortunately, I was able to reach them and reschedule for later that day. I called the scheduling office and explained that they needed to tell customers that they must be able to be reached on the phone on the day of installation, or they will be crossed off the schedule. My hot water heater did get installed and the service technician was very professional and thorough.  Very pleased with that part of the service.”

Beverly V, Vacaville, Dublin, CA 1/30/15 Provided By Yelp.com

5 stars rated“On Thursday, January 8, 2015 I got my new water heater installed by Beni.  I called Wednesday night around 8:00 p.m. and had hot water the next afternoon.  Beni called me a little over an hour before my scheduled appointment to let me know he was on his way.  He was quick, efficient, clean and friendly.  My house never looked like it had a water heater removed, pipes replaced and a new water heater put in.  He was fantastic.  Before he started he let me know what needed to be done and how much it was going to cost.  I had already checked into the cost of water heaters and his price was more than fair add in his efficiency, quick response time, neatness and I was sold.  Many  years ago my dad and my sister had their water heaters replaced by these guys and they still rave about how good they were.  I guess after all these years they are still #1. Elaine Windfeldt”

Elaine W, Hayward, CA 1/15/15 Provided By Yelp.com

5 stars rated“I called Water Heaters Only and Alex showed up when promised.  He took a look at  what was on hand and provided a quote on the spot.  I would have given a 5 Star rating if he had used a new pvc pipe from the drain to the outside of the house. He also ran out of copper piping on the overflow and had to piece it together. The biggest complaint I had was…..our water heater is in the garage on a platform and he struggled to remove the old one and had to lift the new one back up there.  This was an accident waiting to happen.”

Joe E. Hayward, CA 12/30/2014 Provided By Yelp.com

5 stars rated

“Came home from a short trip went into the garage and found water leaking from my twelve year old water tank. I called Water Heaters Only and they were able to come out the next day and replaced my tank. The technician (John A) was very polite, professional and thorough. Took the time to explain what he needed to do and how to operate the new tank (pilot light, emergency shut off etc). His work was very neat. Great guy with an outstanding work ethic. If need be I will use them again and would gladly refer them.”

Jeff F, Danville, CA 12/3/14 Provided By Yelp.com

5 stars rated“We were pleased by the prompt, competent, and courteous service we received from the Water Heaters Only phone staff and their technician, Steve Burlison #1062035. Our 80 gal. electric water heater suddenly stopped delivering the usual amount of hot water this week.  No fun ending a shower in cold water!  Our usual plumber was all  booked up, but highly recommended Water Heaters Only.  We called and were pleased to get an immediate answer from a real human….no answering machines or phone robots!  

We appreciated the short 2-hour window frame (8AM-10AM) given for arrival of our service tech.  He called within that time and told us exactly when to expect him!  

The problem turned out to be a burned-out heating element, and we were given the choice of a repair or new heater.   Based on the age of our old water heater, we chose to replace it with a new one, and the company was able to obtain the same brand, quality and features.  We appreciated the prompt same-day service, delivery and installation.  We highly recommend the company, based on our good experience.”  

Art & Patsy Ronat, Lafayette, CA 12/8/14 Provided By Yelp.com

5 stars rated“My water heater went out and was spilling water all over my garage at 3:30 on the morning on 9/2/14.  I made a call to WHO at 4:30 am and I had a new water installed by Steve B, he was on scene by 11 am and installed a new Rheem water heater.  He was courteous, professional , and Johnny on the spot !  I highly recommend WHO!   Thank you so much Steve good job!”

Marianne F, Martinez, CA 9/9/14 Provided By Yelp.com

5 stars rated“After being jerked around by another company from 6-10PM, we called Water Heaters Only.  The did exactly what they said they would.  We received a quote over the phone, was given a time frame window and was told the technician would call prior to arrival.  The technician- Steve Burlison called and arrived 30 minutes later. He had three different water heaters on his truck explained the quote and completed the job in less than three hours.  I am a very satisfied customer.”

Linda R, Walnut Creek, CA 9/8/14 Provided By Yelp.com

In addition to customer reviews – our customers send us pictures too! See some of our happy customers with their new water heater. More reviews below…….

Water Heater Customer reviews Jamie Concord Water Heater customer reviews family Water Heater Customer reviews kevin1

 

 

 

 

 

5 stars rated“Amazing service and top notch installation.  Chris (from Water Heaters Only) was on time, pleasant, professional and took time to help me understand my choices for a replacement tank.  Who knew having a new water heater installed could be such a positive experience!

LuAnn E. Pleasanton, CA 8/28/14 Provided By Yelp.com

5 stars rated“A very long story short…Water Heaters Only took great care of us on a job that was difficult and dirty.  Steve did the job and did it well.  It was nice because the gentleman I talked to on the phone took the time to help even when he didn’t think we’d be hiring them….one of the reasons I DID hire them. “

Kelly S, Pleasant Hill, CA  3/1/12 Provided By Yelp.com

5 stars rated“Luigi and Todd just left after installing a brand new water heater.  Their prices were good and service was excellent.  They were fast, thorough and very detailed explaining exactly what they were doing every step of the way.  I really appreciated their fast excellent service.  Highly Recommended!!!”

Barbara W,  Clayton, CA 4/29/11 Provided By Yelp.com

5 stars rated“So glad that we did not have to take cold showers for a few days! I was able to take a hot shower because Water Heaters Only was able to help us out in a pinch. I would recommend them.”

Denise M, Pleasant Hill, CA 6/19/09 Provided By Insider pages.com